Get to know the elected officials who represent you and make an educated vote. The candidates for Dayton City Commission took part in a forum on Oct. 8 at 7 p.m. at the main branch of the Dayton Metro Library, 215 E. Third Street.

Meet the candidates:

David Esrati

Matt Joseph

Christopher L. Shaw

Shenise Turner-Sloss

The forum is sponsored by The League of Women Voters, UpDayton, Dayton Daily News, WHIO TV and Radio and DATV. The forum will stream live on


and air at a later date on DATV.

Are you registered to vote? October 7 is the deadline for voter registration for Nov. 5 general election.

Note: You must live within the City of Dayton and be registered to vote to have a say in which two candidates will be on Dayton City Commission.