Hello and welcome to the Gem City Podcast “Izzy’s Picks: The Best 30 Storyteller songs for 2016”

Since I joined the Gem city Podcast as a host and producer, it’s been my goal to feature a wide variety of different musical acts from the Dayton, Ohio music scene. In 2014 we featured 17 different artists, 25 in 2015, and in 2016 we featured 50 different artists.

These songs are in no particular order, but were picked to flow well in a mix. 

If this is your first time listening, welcome. I’m Izzy Rock, the host and producer for the Storyteller podcasts that are released every Wednesday at gemcitypodcast.com

I do a personal podcast called Tales From The Hardside if you want to get to know me better. For now, go check these artists out online. Links are on the website and in the notes of this podcast. 

Produced by Izzy Rock – @TheIzzyRock on Social Media

Tales From The Hardside podcast on iTunes and Stitcher

We record at Folio Design Haus, 411 East Fifth Street, Suite 300, Dayton, Ohio, 45402

www.GemCityPodcast.com

@GemCityPodcast on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram

Help fund the podcast. www.gofundme.com/GemCityPodcast

#1 Me & Mountains – Gold (Ep 249 4-13) http://meandmountains.bandcamp.com/ 

#2 Buffalo Killers – Baptized (Ep 258 5-4) http://www.buffalokillers.com

#3 Andy Gabbard – Fluff (Ep 324 10-5) http://www.alive-records.com/artist/andy-gabbard/

#4 Salvadore Ross – Edacity (Ep 339 11-9) https://salvadoreross.bandcamp.com/album/mystery-head

#5 The Boxcar Suite – Club Sizzle (Ep 228 2-24) http://www.theboxcarsuite.com/

#6 The Pullouts – Whisky Town (Ep 255 4-27) http://thepullouts2.bandcamp.com/album/the-thought-of-you-waiting-on-me

#7 The New-Old Fashioned – Good Company (Ep 211 1-15) http://newoldfashionedmusic.com/

#8 Nasty Bingo – A New (Ep 210 1-13) http://www.nastybingo.com/

#9 Rich Reuter – Summer High (Ep 264 5-18) https://richreuter.bandcamp.com/releases

#10 Dulahan – Mr. Pattersons John Boats (Ep 270 6-1) http://www.dulahan.com/

#11 Mack McKenzie – A Million Miles (Ep 328 9-21) http://www.mackband.com/

#12 Kyleen Downes – Talk Like Ya Don’t Know (Ep 294 7-27) http://www.kyleendownes.com/

#13 Speaking Suns – The Disenchanted (Ep 276 6-15) http://www.speakingsuns.bandcamp.com/

#14 The Zygotes – Something/Nothing (Ep 231 3-2) http://zygotes.bandcamp.com/

#15 Moira – Machines (Ep 213 1-20) http://www.moiraband.com/

#16 Echo Mecca – Take What You Need (Ep 297 8-3) www.soundcloud.com/echomecca/

#17 Freakquency – Song of a Bird (Ep 354 12-14) https://www.facebook.com/freakismuzic/

#18 Eazy El loco – Lifted (Ep 315 9-14) http://www.EazyElLoco.net/

#19 Yung Quadroon aka Dane – A.O.K. (Ep 240 3-23) http://www.UnderPaidGenius.net/

#20 Eman Jones – Cool Kidz (Ep 303 8-17) http://emanjoneshl.tumblr.com/

#21 Trunk Bound Regime – We From (Ep 252 4-20) http://www.trunkboundregime.bandcamp.com/

#22 K-Cap – It Ain’t Safe (Ep 291 7-20) https://www.facebook.com/K-Cap-181687608509263/

#23 Legbone – Rebeer (Ep 384 11-30) http://www.legbone.com/

#24 Thundertaker – Thundertaker (Ep 318 9-21) www.thundertakerohio.bandcamp.com/album/the-protostar-ep

#25 3 Piece Suit – Electric Sludge (Ep 243 3-30) https://3piecesuit1.bandcamp.com/

#26 Grenades!? – I’m Aware, Wolf (Ep 225 2-17) http://www.grenadesohio.com/

#27 Left In The Dark – Runaway (Ep 222 2-10) https://leftinthedark.bandcamp.com/

#28 Close The Hatch – Wayfarer (Ep 234 3-9) CloseTheHatch.bandcamp.com

#29 Mouth of the Architect – In Your Eyes (Ep 300 8-10) https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mouth-of-the-Architect/109586322401035

#30 Enkiridian – The Ripper (Ep 288 7-13) https://www.facebook.com/Enkiridian/